U of T United Nations Society
University of Toronto United Nations Society

Past Awards

Here are the awards that our delegates have won at some of the conferences we've attended!

Queen's Model United Nations Invitational (QMUNi) 2017

  • Rachel Davis: Honourable Mention in WHO
  • Thomas Gendron: Honourable Mention in DISEC
  • Dawood Younis: Honourable Mention in Black Market
  • Jovan Maric: Outstanding Delegate in Humans Need Not Apply
  • Avel Ivanov: Best Delegate in Californian Independence 
  • Stephanie Stewart :Outstanding Delegate in Lincoln's Cabinet 
  • Christopher Chiasson: Best Delegate in Lincoln's Cabinet 
  • Henry Adlam: Outstanding Delegate in Tsar's Cabinet 1915
  • Richard Zhao: Outstanding Delegate in Operation Unthinkable 
  • John Masangkay: Best Delegate in Panem in Crisis

University of Toronto: Best Large Delegation

McGill Model United Nations (McMUN) 2017

  • Nick Buhite: Guardian Council, Honourable Mention
  • Josiah Butt & Ivana Vujeva: United Nations Security Council (UNSC), Best Delegate
  • Diana Enache: EU Council, Honourable Mention
  • Muriam Fancy: Pan American Health Organization, Best Delegate
  • Angela Hou: International Court of Justice (ICJ), Book Award
  • Julia Mogus: 2020 Olympics, Outstanding Delegate
  • Arthur Nelson: Kongo Civil War 1665-1709, Outstanding Delegate

Queen's Model United Nations Invitational (QMUNi) 2016

  • Henry Adlam: Vietnam War: South, Best Delegate
  • Zahra Babrawala: United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), Honourable Mention
  • Nick Buhite: Seven Years' War, Honourable Mention
  • Josiah Butt: Russian Collapse, Best Delegate
  • Stanley Chia: Corporate Ethics, Honourable Mention
  • Muriam Fancy: United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), Outstanding Delegate
  • Jovan Maric: Russian Collapse, Honourable Mention
  • John Daniel Masangkay: Global Terrorism, Honourable Mention
  • Venessa Sectakof: Omnia Forum, Honourable Mention
  • Ivana Vujeva: Omnia Forum, Best Delegate  

Ryerson Model United Nations (RyeMUN) 2016

  • Josiah Butt: American Elections, Outstanding Delegate
  • Angela Hou: Global Terrorism, Best Delegate

McGill Model United Nations Assembly (McMUN) 2016

  • Stanley Chia: IMF (East Asian Financial Crisis), Book Award
  • Muriam Fancie & John Daniel Masangkay: SOCHUM, Outstanding Delegate
  • Shane Gould & Venessa Sectakof: DISEC, Best Delegate

Queen's Model United Nations Invitational (QMUNi) 2015

  • Rachel Ball-Jones: BRIC Business - How Trading with Developing Countries Makes Everyone Richer, Outstanding Delegate
  • Abhinav Karmakar: South East Asia Command, Honourable Mention
  • Jovan Maric: Organisation for Security and Co-Operation in Europe (OSCE), Book Award
  • Angelo Gio Mateo: The Mongolian Terror - Baghdad Under Siege, Outstanding Delegate
  • Qasim Sheikh: World Health Organisation (WHO), Honourable Mention
  • Stanley Treivus: American Elections 2016 (Democratic Party), Honourable Mention
  • Ivana Vujeva: American Elections 2016 (Democratic Party), Best Delegate
  • Dawood Younis: Mortals and Magic, Honourable Mention

McGill Model United Nations Assembly (McMUN) 2015

  • Daouii Abouchere, Outstanding Delegate, UNESCO (Botswana)
  • Ivana Vujeva, Book Award, World Trade Organization (India)
  • Andrea Simonits, Book Award, UNESCO (India)
  • Rachel Ball-Jones, Book Award, Mumbai Terrorist Attacks (Pranab Mukherjee)
  • Sasha Boutilier, Honourable Mention, Prime Minister's Office (Rachel Curran)

Queen's Model United Nations Invitational (QMUNi) 2014

Outstanding Delegation: UNSOC, The University of Toronto

  • Misha BoutilierBest Delegate, Star Wars Empire
  • Michael LiBest Delegate, Eudaemonia
  • Angelo Gio MateoOutstanding Delegate, Legal Committee
  • Ivana VujevaOutstanding Delegate, OAS
  • John Daniel MasangkayOutstanding Delegate, Global Surveillance
  • Stanley David Alexander ChiaHonourable Mention, Global Surveillance

McGill Model United Nations Assembly (McMUN) 2014

  • Misha Boutilier, Book Award, Joint: Manifest Destiny

Queen's Model United Nations Invitational (QMUNi) 2013

  • Outstanding Delegation: UNSOC, The University of Toronto
  • Sasha Boutilier, Best Delegate, Protocol s.51
  • Misha Boutilier, Outstanding Delegate, League of Nations
  • Emma Hansen, Outstanding Delegate, Disarmament and International Security Committee
  • Michael Li, Outstanding Delegate, Disarmament and International Security Committee
  • Angela Zhu, Outstanding Delegate, Spanish Civil War
  • Kat Zimmermann, Outstanding Delegate, Council of Elrond